Tags

, , , ,

Well, in the more mundane part of SUPER EXCITING NEWS, I found a car. I just can’t buy it until Wednesday. But by golly, last week was so full of car stuff, I now know I can successfully deal with car dealers, apply for a loan, stay on a tight budget, and sell an old car without a transmission. Guys, I am grown. up.

But that’s not what this is about.

This is about the SUPER EXCITING writing project… I am now an official regular contributor to The Rabbit Room.

Freak. Out.

rabbitroom300x300

This online community has meant so much to me over the years, whether in introducing me to amazing books and music, turning online friends into true life ones at Hutchmoot, or heck, introducing me to my future husband. I’ve always harbored a little secret dream that maybe one day I’d get to write a guest post (though I did get to share in a collaborative comic/poetry experiment last year), but I never imagined getting an email inviting me to be a part of the team. I’m elated. And beyond grateful. And maybe a twinge nervous. But not by much.

Of course, I’m continuing to write reviews for JFH and will be posting here, but I would definitely urge you to go pull up a chair at the Room and say hello. This is an amazing team and I’m honored to join them. Plus, if you’re a writer, for the first time ever they will take open submissions! Which is awesome.

