A little self-promotion never hurt anybody, right? Today, I discovered The Saturday Evening Blog post via Alise… Write! On the first Saturday of the month, folks head on over to Elizabeth Esther’s blog and share a link to a favorite post from the month. Fun!

So here’s my first go at it…

Blogging was slight in January, unfortunately. Though most notable thing this month was probably my 3 part Awesome of the Year Music series (I never did books and concerts. Fail!), I’d say The R Word was a really helpful post for me to write. So far, non-resolution number 4 has been a success. I listened to 14 or 15 new albums last month. Seriously.

Care to join the fun? Hop on over to Elizabeth’s blog and share your favorite post! And if you don’t mind, drop a link in the handy comment box below so I can be sure to read it.

Happy February! I would say stay warm, but with a high of 81 here today, that’s not a difficult suggestion.

