I feel tired and cranky and need to clear my head and finish a writing assignment before bed. So hey… let’s make a list of happy things. I haven’t done one of these in far too long…

1. Surprise belated Christmas cards in the mailbox! I’m cool with extending the party… and I’ve been really missing the holidays lately. This made me smile. Thanks, Jenipher!
2. Had a great interview with Brandon Heath last week. It’s been a while since I’ve done one so I felt really out of practice, but it went well, and I look forward to sharing it.
3. Cracking the ice of the writer’s block, even if slowly. Sure, it’s reviews and interviews and random blog bits, but it feels good to put words down again.
4. Developing ideas for this here blog… I’m suddenly excited about writing here again. That’s a good thing.
5. Clean laundry. (it’s the little things)
6. Finally finding some good, not-so-expensive Asian food/sushi near where I live. Hey, we’re moving up in the world.
7. Catching up with a friend that I haven’t seen in a while today.
8. Having a couple of quiet weekends before February hits and everything gets crazy again.
9. Finishing my writing assignment and feeling considerably less cranky than I was when I started this list. :)
10. New Decemberists in my CD player. SO good. Arty indie folkiness FTW.

