(Insert witty intro.)

  1. My newly un-pregnant friends! :) Congratulations to Josh & Melissa and John & Amy on their new little people, Conor and Will!
  2. A solid week of normal, un-busy life
  3. October is here… my favorite month!
  4. Mornings that are cool enough to cheat Florida and wear long sleeves (and tonight’s a low of 58? Woot!)
  5. Great station visit and mini-concert from one of my favorite writers, Andrew Peterson, last Monday! He visited the Z staff and sang lots of songs for us, and we got to talk a little about books and writing and such afterward. (and he remembered me from Momentum :)) Super awesome guy. Go listen to his stuff and read his books.
  6. Hence: I love my job.
  7. Sierra made me watch– I mean, loaned me That Thing You Do! and I watched it last night. So much fun. How have I missed this movie so long? It’s such a music / radio person movie. And now I can’t get the song out of my head.
  8. And looking that up on YouTube led me to this…. a cover by a Japanese ska band. Awesomesauce.
  9. My friend Naomi’s napkin shop is open for business! I’ve seen these in person and they’re super cute.
  10. “One life on this earth is all we get & we are fools if we do not live it as fully and bravely and beautifully as we can.” – Fredrick Buechner
