I went to the library yesterday.

From today's library run. nerd power. :P #fb on Twitpic
(click for big!)

The Complete Stories by Flannery O’Connor, because I’ve been thinking about Deep South literature and been in a Flannery sort of mood. “A Good Man is Hard to Find” and “Revelation” have haunted me since I read them the first time, so I wanted to revisit her. (That, and I really really want to go to Savannah.)

Confessions by St. Augustine, because it’s the original confessional spiritual memoir and I’ve never read it.

Paradise Lost by Milton, because everyone needs a little epic poetry now and then. And this edition was especially recommended because of the counterpoint commentary by Phillip Pullman. Should be intriguing.

All in all… stuff that’s been on my to read list for a very long time. I feel smarter and literature snobbier having them in my possession. But I will never read all this in three weeks.

What was I thinking?

