A thought: if Matthew Paul Turner and Sarah Cunningham went on tour together, would it be the Evil Dandelions Tour? Because that’s what I was tempted to call this post. Thankfully for them, they are two separate writers, with separate books, on separate blog tours. And even if they did tour together, they wouldn’t have me naming it with title mashups… though Evil Dandelions is fun to say and kind of sounds like a band name… right?

Umm, right. Anyway. A preview of two wonderful tours coming to my little corner of the Internets in the next couple months:

First up is the Hear No Evil Blog Tour, coming to Div Sense on Feb 17th! I’m loving Matthew Paul Turner’s newest book about “innocence, music, and the Holy Ghost,” a funny new spiritual memoir according to “life’s soundtrack.” As one of those evangelical kids who grew up with Christian music, I can so relate, and I can’t wait to share my review-ish thoughts with you. (Rumor has it I might have a copy to pass along too. Free book. Tell your friends.) The book will be in stores Feb 16th, but in the meantime, if you aren’t reading Matthew’s blog Jesus Needs New PR… go. do it. now. If the words “Paces” and “Saxon Math” conjure up scary memories, you’ll love yesterday’s post. (Pre-order Hear No Evil here)

Next is the lovely Sarah Cunningham’s Picking Dandelions Blog Tour on March 24th. I’ve mentioned Sarah a couple times here already, and I’m really excited to help spread the word about her new book that released today! (Looks like I’m in good company for this tour too…) If you enjoy spiritual memoirs with a good dose of humor a la Anne Lamott or Elizabeth Gilbert, then you should definitely check this one out. Expect a review, and perhaps even an interview come March 24th… and if you can’t wait, I’m sure she wouldn’t mind if you went ahead and ordered her book from Amazon since it released today and stuff. :) You can find more info, excerpts, and of course her blog on her website, sarahcunningham.org

I’m happy and honored to be a part of two great tours so close together. I’m also slightly stressed, because now I kinda feel like I should clean up my blog and make a good impression. Post interesting stuff… dust the furniture and all that, y’know? Ah well.

But for now… reading away, and working on my next review for JFH. (Fireflight – For Those Who Wait. Lake County rock n’ roll FTW.) That’s enough to keep me busy.

Speaking of, the JFH Staff’s picks for Most Anticipated New Music of 2010 is up, if you want to see what we’re all giddy about in Christian music this year.

Annnnd…. I watched the Grammys for the first time last night. But that…. ah, that deserves an entire post in itself. :)

