Thanks to my new book blogging/Twitter friend Carrie K at Books and Movies, I discovered the wonderful world of reading challenges. I had no idea there were so many bloggers hosting such a variety of creative reading goals for the new year! (Just look at her list, and you’ll see what I mean.)

So, bandwagon jumper I am, I thought I’d try a few myself in 2010. This is a list of what I’m going to try, with progress updates as I go along. Just two for now, but I’m sure I’ll find some more.

Hey, it’s not as intimidating as my attempt to read 50 books in 2007. Which I say I’m going to try to do every year… and often fail at.

Book nerdery FTW! :)


Harry Potter Reading Challenge – Read all 7 books by July 31st (It started in August… I’m jumping in this one late.)
The Mini YA Reading Challenge – Read 12 YA books in 2010
Read the Book, See the Movie: Double Feature – 2 books and their movies in 2010


Anyone else going to attempt some of these? Again, I direct you to Carrie’s list for ideas. There’s something for everyone! :)

