I have a music review to edit, and a novel draft to write. So why am I about to blog about totally unrelated random cool things?

Because I can. And because I put the “pro” in procrastinate. Here are a few nifty things that I can’t fit into a 140 character Twitter post.

Free music! Matt Wertz has a live album up for the humble cost of an e-mail signup or tweet. Which is pretty much free. Never really listened to him before, but I hear he’s good, and I’ll try any new music for free. :) So far, I’m really digging it. Good music, and he’s pretty funny too. If acoustic songwriterly stuff is your thing, then here’s a freebie for you.

Free Mac software! MacHeist.com has a bundle of free software for the Macs out there, including a couple of writing programs and Twitterific. Okay, I haven’t installed any of them yet, so I can’t really vouch for any of these programs… but dude, they’re free. (And if you’ve got a Mac, you don’t have to worry about them being virus-y, right? ;))

More (sorta) free Mac software! If you’re into writing, have you tried Scrivener yet? I’m using the free demo for my NaNoWriMo this year, and it’s amazing! You can write your project in pieces and store research notes for quick split-screen access. If you like to write in pieces and have a folder stuffed with random documents for notes and outlines and want them all in a handy convenient place (not to mention the very wonderful full-screen mode), the NaNo trial demo is totally worth a try.

***

So yeah. Free stuff that I’m liking today. Now I guess I should go edit.

Oh! One more thing… slightly shameless plug time! Flyleaf – Memento Mori review is up at JFH. And also recently posted was my first interview ever (why didn’t I post about this before?), a conversation with Jason Gray about new music, book geekey, and superpowers. Fun interview with a really cool guy.

Okay. No more procrastinating. Until something else distracts me anyway.

