Sometimes, I have a lot of things I want to throw into the blogosphere, but I don’t know how to do it. That’s when you make lists! There are a lot of neat things in the realm of writing that I figure I should post about… please bear with a tiiiiiny bit of shameless self-promotion, okay? :)

#1: My review of Needtobreathe’s new album The Outsiders is up on JFH! I don’t remember if I’ve ever talked about it before here, but in the past few months, I’ve been picking up CD review gigs there. I’m pretty ecstatic to be able to blend my two big loves – writing and music – and share my little musical opinions with the Christian music community.

I plug this one in particular, because it is my favorite album reviewed so far. (I gave it 4.5 stars. That’s not normal. ;)) More important than reading my rambles… please check out the CD. It came out today and it’s super-great.

#2: Speaking of reviews… got a copy of Andrew Peterson’s new book North! Or Be Eaten in my mailbox the other day. It’s the second book in his Wingfeather Saga, and as a fan of the wonderful first, I couldn’t be more excited to participate in the official blog tour. Yay!

Full review coming soon. Also kicking around giveaway ideas. I’ve never done a contest on this blog before, so it’s about time… and everyone loves free stuff, right? Of course.

#3: Other writing… ah, fiction slump. Boo! :( My little short story/future novel is still languishing on the hard drive, still resting a bit. I hope to start tinkering with it again soon. And it may languish a little longer because NaNoWriMo is on the way! (as evidenced by the lovely green and blue button to your right) It’s hard to believe in a short two months I’ll be back in marathon writing mode… where does the time go? – Anyone else in?

There. Oh, enough about my stuff. Better writers… did you know Donald Miller and Susan Isaacs are heading out on tour this fall? The authors of two of my favorite books… should be a great tour! Check out the widget below to see if they’re coming to a town near you. I already have my calendar marked for the Longwood date! :)

This… could be the most rambling ADD blog post ever. Ha.

