I love deadlines. If it weren’t for deadlines, I’d never get anything done. Not a thing.

My most ambitious projects, a novel first draft and a short story that will grow up to be my real first novel (!), were born on a deadline. (NaNoWriMo for the first, a professor and a grade for the second). My first flash fiction was written on a deadline (literally… um… edited and posted an hour before midnight, to be exact). I’ve always been a last minute worker.

So what does the chronic procrastinator do when the deadline gets extended? Poke around on the Internet, that’s what.

Anyway. I settled in tonight to finally pull my notes together and write my next review for Jesus Freak Hideout, but just found out that the album release date was postponed. And technically, I could’ve had this done a month ago, but… um… yeah.

Did I mention I love deadlines? :D

“I love deadlines. I like the whooshing sound they make as they fly by.” ~ Douglas Adams