I feel like I should apologize for the lack of bloggage lately, but hey… we all know why. Because if I write anything that is not a part of the NaNo novel of doom, I feel guilty. I feel like I’m expending precious words and finger/wrist energy on something that is not furthering my goal of 50,000 words in 30 days. (I can’t exactly add blog words to the tally, so…)

But tonight, we celebrate, for I have passed the 10,000 word mark. 10,425 to be exact.

See? Four green boxes on my calendar! Four!

Um… 4 out of 11. D’oh. But so what if I’m behind schedule? Curse you, schedule… I’ve always been a last-minute girl. *shakes fist at schedules*

Wow, I’m flying off on random tangents. I should probably go to bed.. so I can get up early and write some more. (Yay for odd work schedule this week that has me not going in until 11.)

Speaking of odd work schedules… right in the middle of NaNo insanity is real life Sharathon insanity. Yup, we’re havin’ a fundraiser. If you would pray for us, that would be super. (Specifically that nothing breaks, that my co-workers and I keep our sanity, and that funds be raised.) And if you would consider donating (because we kinda like getting paid :D) that would be super too.

This is probably the most hyper/ADD thing I’ve ever written. :P

