My three favorite photography subjects are cats, clouds, and signs.

Yes, signs. Random, funny signs. They’re all around you, if you only look for them. And I love signs, especially goofy stick-figure warnings and the ones that state the (should be) obvious.

Presenting Fig. 1, this little gem I found in a Starbucks restroom:

(click for bigger sign fun)

Dude, cleanliness is next to godliness, after all. I like knowing that there are detailed instructions on this very, very important practice. Therefore, there is no excuse for every barista (and, honestly, customer) to not contribute to making the world a cleaner, healthier place.

Well… okay. I confess. I switched steps 6 and 5, because it seemed a shame to waste all that water while I dried my hands. And… I didn’t use the paper towel to turn off the water.

I know, I know… I am a shameful human being. :( But by golly, I feel so much better confessing my sin.

***

On an unrelated note… I’m sorry, but I must go back on my promise to post my thoughts on the book I was reading, because I, well… abandoned it. A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius = big literary letdown. I mean, the premise and style were interesting, but somewhere around Chapter 5’s “f-ing wallet” story, he lost me. I’m just glad it was free from the library and not one of my random I-have-a-Borders-coupon-and-think-I-want-to-read-this purchases.

Oh, Mr. Eggers… I wanted so badly to like you.

