It appears I took an unintentional hiatus from writing stuff over the holiday season. No posts for the new year yet? Seriously.

So here’s the first. Starting with a quote I found today:

“I believe in the sun even when it is not shining. I believe in love even when not feeling it. I believe in God even when He is silent.” – Inscription on a wall in a cellar in Cologne, Germany, where Jews who eventually perished were hiding from the Nazis.


So true indeed.

***

I’ve had things I wanted to write about, but they escape me for now. So… let me tell you about my project for 2008. :)

Last year, it was reading 50 books… and while that’s all well and good and I want to keep on reading, well… new year, new things.

So I’m stealing a page from my friend Kate’s book. This year she’s taking a picture a day for 2008, and I thought I’d give it a shot too. (because I’m a bandwagon jumper like that :)) Starting late, but that’s okay… you can find said pictures here. Should be a fun project, and perhaps it can be the nudge to get me into photography again.

Let me know if you’re on Flickr too… for I am but a lonely n00b and will happily visit your gallery and comment on your photos. :)

And here is the nudge to write more often again. We’ll see what the new year brings…

