Presenting a summary of my first year of NaNoWriMo:

(Well, that and stupid lolcat pictures are way more entertaining than they should be. :))

What can I say? November went fast, and I didn’t apply myself nearly as well as I should have (lost pace, hit a nasty bout of writer’s block, and so it goes…) The good part is, I am 14,962 words closer to writing a novel than I was 30 days ago.
Compared to the 50,000 I was supposed to have (or even the 25,000 that I wanted to shoot for), that’s pretty pathetic.
But considering it’s a first serious attempt, and that I’ve actually started writing something that’s been brewing in the back of my mind for a few years now… well… then it’s progress. Not too bad.

There’s always next year!

(Fail kitty courtesy of icanhascheezburger.com. lolz.)

