Never mind the humidity, exotic spiders, and horrible traffic… it’s good to be here.

Had a very busy weekend, with visiting family and a birthday party for my Grandma. She’ll be 87 on Wednesday. Wow. How time does fly.

It was good to see everyone, but after all the decorations came down, those of us still hanging around took a little walk on the nature trail at the park. (let me tell you, it is not the trail for arachnophobes. I think I saw a dozen weird fat spiders in the trees, and maybe 5 or 6 of these lovely fellows. Creepy.) I thought I’d try my hand at a few more artistic shots of the sunset on Little Lake Harris… so pretty.


Funny how so many people take years saving up only to spend it for just a week or two in a place I call home every day… to see things right at my backdoor. We take so much for granted.

There is more to life than deadlines and errands and running and doing. Stop. Slow down. And take time to be. I have to tell myself that quite a bit these days…

“When I am constantly running there is no time for being. When there is no time for being there is no time for listening.” ~ Madeleine L’Engle

