Two quotes stuck in my head these days:

“If you do not tell the truth about yourself, you cannot tell it about other people.” ~ Virginia Woolf

“I write for the same reason I breathe — because if I didn’t, I would die.” ~ Isaac Asimov

***

Two websites that have kept me from dying the past couple days:

  • Creative Writing Prompts – Hover over a random number, and a fun writing prompt pops up. I used one tonight and wrote down others I want to try… with just a little prodding, there’s no excuse to not write at least something every day.
  • Journaling Prompts – Same concept, only more for journals or even blogging. I admit, I haven’t tried any of these yet, but they may spur some posting when I feel the need to blog but the ideas are dry.

I’d like to expand… say something with a little more substance, but… vacation week is over. Gotta rise and shine early tomorrow for work = no staying up way too late writing for me! :)

Remind me to make my next post moving and profound… (or at least attempt to)

