“When the head of state didn’t play guitar
Not everybody drove a car
When music really mattered and when radio was king
When accountants didn’t have control
And the media couldn’t buy your soul
And computers were still scary and we didn’t know everything

Oh I wish I was a punk rocker with flowers in my hair
In ’77 and ’69 revolution was in the air
I was born too late into a world that doesn’t care
Oh I wish I was a punk rocker with flowers in my hair…”

Random song discovery of the day for the hippie in all of us (thanks to my new GMA friend Betsy and her MySpace song with the intriguing title):

Sandi Thom – I Wish I Was a Punk Rocker (With Flowers in the Hair)

The iTunes Free Single this week isn’t bad either…
“Vega4 offers up a bit of positive affirmation with the track “Life is Beautiful… If you like the grandiose, sweeping nature of the best of Coldplay or Snow Patrol, we think you’ll enjoy this.”

Yes, yes I do. Thank you Apple. It was about time for a really good new freebie.

If you’re an iTunes person reading this before April 30, give it a try. It’s hard to argue with free.

***

GMA was a great, tiring crazy weekend. Had lots of fun, took lots of pictures, and ate too much food. I’m convinced that food and traveling are very closely linked. (Random Papa Johns at 12:30 in the morning… woohoo!)

Pictures to come… after I get around to downloading/sorting/uploading them.

