About Jen:

I’m a writer, but just now figuring that out. By day, I’m a Production Assistant (please call me “Audio Ninja”) for Z88.3 FM in Orlando, FL, and by night, weekends, and the occasional lunch break, I write stuff. Currently, I review music for JesusFreakHideout.com and am working on my first novel Music Lessons among other writing projects.

Comments are welcome and loved, and so are e-mails! Drop me a line any time at jenwritesstuff (at) gmail (dot) com. Also, you can find me microblogging my heart out on Twitter @jen_rose


About
Divinest Sense:

Divinest Sense
neatly stealsI mean, borrows it’s name from a little poem by one of my literary heroes, Emily Dickinson. Simple as that. (And if you haven’t read Emily, for shame! Google her right now.) When I was trying to name my blog, I picked it just because I liked the poem and thought it was a cool phrase. But, kind of like writing, as the blog evolved, the title began to fit.

This blog is about making sense of life. It’s for writers, seekers, thinkers, and dreamers. It’s about faith and hope, finding order in chaos and beauty in art. And it’s about life too — the amazing and the mundane. It’s one girl’s effort to share the world the ways she sees it. Pretty random sometimes, but I like it that way.

I don’t profess to have any answers… I’m just another traveler trying to makes sense of it all. But I’m glad you’re here to join me along the way!

